A Tribe Called Quest We-Got-It-From-Here-Thank-You-4-Your-Service

A Tribe Called Quest Release Their Final Album. Listen Here (Audio) @Ambrosia For Heads
0 (0)

18 de Novembro, 2016 0 Por Artes & contextos
  • 3Minutos
  • 438Palavras
  • 63Visualizações
Também o tempo torna tudo relativo.

Este artigo foi inicialmente publicado há mais de 7 anos - o que em 'tempo Internet' é muito. Pode estar desatualizado e pode ter incongruências estéticas. Se for o caso, aceita as nossas desculpas.

After a flurry of excitement that kicked off in August and exponentially intensified a couple of weeks ago, A Tribe Called Quest have released their final album. We Got It From Here…Thank You For Your Service is ATCQ’s first new album in 18 years, and their first featuring each of Q-Tip, Phife Dawg, Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Jarobi since their deubt album, People’s Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm, in 1990.

A Tribe Called Quest Drove Each Other To Greatness On Their Final Album (Video)

While the album was completed after the devastating loss of Phife Dawg on March 22, 2016, the 5ft Assassin was heavily involved in the album’s recording, prior to his death, and is featured throughout. We Got It From Here…also contains contributions from Busta Rhymes, Consequence, Andre 3000, Talib Kweli, Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Jack White and Elton John.

Watch The Making Of The Mural That Immortalizes A Tribe Called Quest In Queens, NY (Video)

Last night, Q-Tip, Busta Rhymes and more spoke about the making of the album. “There was one point where we were in the studio, and my manager was there, and she walked in and heard Phife and Jarobi bouncing on a joint, and she pulled me, and she was like, ‘I don’t know what you doing, but these niggas is out for your head,’” Q-Tip said during a listening party. “‘You better get in your shit.” Though Tip and Phife had mended their public rift, the competition that inspired through the years continued to make them better through their final days together.

On Saturday night (November 12), group members and their affiliates will perform on a highly anticipated episode of SNL, hosted by Dave Chappelle. While the release of the album is bittersweet, it is a fitting sendoff to one of the most important acts of all-time for Hip-Hop.

Here is the full tracklist, split into two sides as a throwback to vinyl and cassettes:

1. The Space Program
2. We The People…
3. Whateva Will Be ft Consequence
4. Solid Wall Of Sound ft Busta Rhymes & Elton John
5. Dis Generation ft Busta Rhymes
6. Kids… ft André 3000
7. Melatonin ft Jack White
8. Enough

Considera, por favor fazer um donativo ao Artes & contextos.
Ajuda-nos a manter viva e disponível a todos esta biblioteca.

1. Mobius ft Consequence & Busta Rhymes
2. Black Spasmodic ft Consequence
3. The Killing Season ft Talib Kweli & Consequence
4. Lost Somebody
5. Movin’ Backwards ft Anderson .Paak
6. Conrad Tokyo ft Kendrick Lamar
7. Ego ft Jack White
8. The Donald ft Busta Rhymes


O Artigo: A Tribe Called Quest Release Their Final Album. Listen Here (Audio), foi publicado em Ambrosia For Heads
The Post: A Tribe Called Quest Release Their Final Album. Listen Here (Audio), appeared first on Ambrosia For Heads


Como classificas este artigo?

Assinados por Artes & contextos, são artigos originais de outras publicações e autores, devidamente identificadas e (se existente) link para o artigo original.

Jaime Roriz Advogados Artes & contextos